International Conference on Nanophotonics and Metamaterials

METANANO 2018

17-21 September 2018 Sochi, Russia

METANANO

is an annual international conference that brings together researchers in the fields of nanophotonics and metamaterials.

METANANO 2018 will be the hub for researchers working in the fields of nanoscience, metamaterials and related topics, providing a great opportunity for networking and sharing the results of their research.

The conference will take place in Sochi, the host city of Winter Olympics-2014 and famous for its spectacular mountains and sea views.

The conference is organized by the Nanophotonics and Metamaterials Department of ITMO University and is supported by Mediterranean Institute of Fundamental Physics.

TOPICS

- Plasmonics and Nanophotonics
- Quantum Photonics
- Photonic Crystals
- Bionanophotonics
- Nanomaterials and Nanoengineering
- Metasurfaces and their Applications
- Nonlinear Optics
- Physics of Excitons
- Nanoantennas and Nanocircuits
- Solar Energy
- THz Technologies
- Imaging and Sensing
- Acoustic and Elastic Metamaterials
- Microwave and Optical Metamaterials
- Emerging Applications
- Medical Applications













Abstracts will be published in peer-reviewed Conference Proceedings indexed in WoS/Scopus.

A number of travel grants will be offered on a competitive basis.

VENUE

The conference will take place in Sochi, the unique city surrounded by Caucasus mountains from one side and by the Black Sea from another.

VISA

You may require a visa to enter the Russian Federation. Please fill in the visa support form at the conference web-page (metanano. ifmo.ru) to obtain an official invitation letter and make sure to allocate sufficient time for visa application.

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

General Chair: Pavel Belov

Technical Program Committee Chair: Polina Kapitanova

Technical Program Committee: Carsten Rockstuhl, Isabelle Staude, Mário Silveirinha, Valentyn Volkov, Alexey Kavokin, Nicolas Bonod, Andrei Lavrinenko, Andrey Miroshnichenko, Pavel Ginzburg, Maxim Shcherbakov, Sergey Makarov, Aleksandr Kuchmizhak, Ivan Iorsh, Stanislav Glybovski, Alexey Yulin, Alexey Akimov

Conference Secretaries: Anastasia Kaptsova, Mikhail Odit

Sochi
Adler
Black Sea